Sooty

Had a more productive day today. Cleaned the bathroom and the spare room, listening to Radio Four all day. Word to the wise people, if you’re in the habit of lighting candles when you’re in the bath, don’t have three walls of shiny white tiles. I wiped the tiles above the sink as I was cleanng today and realised there is a light sooty coating over all of the walls. In an experimental fashion, I ran a damp cloth across the painted wall, only to realise it’s the same. Still, it kept me occupied and occupied is exactly what I need right now.

Leave a Reply

