Low Ebb

Not a good day today. Stayed in bed till around half twelve, reading crappy chick lit. I didn’t even want to read it, but it was there. Mooched around the house, watched some rubbish films (The Holiday which was actually better than expected, despite have Jude Law in it, and Rumour Has It, in which we’re expected to believe that Jennifer Aniston would sleep with Kevin Costner).

I’m just not doing very well with the whole thing today. I feel shitty because I can’t be arsed to do anything. It’s like I said on Saturday, if it was the weekend, I’d feel perfectly fine to chill out and do nothing. But, I SHOULD BE AT WORK. And I’m not. And the reasons I’m not are my own bloody fault.

Leave a Reply

