Don’t change, your plans, for me

Today I mostly stayed in bed and watched some more One Tree Hill. I have decided that this is probably not too healthy. Fun. But not healthy. If I do lose my job (no news yet), I’m at a significant risk of becoming obese and smelly. If I keep my job, the shock of returning to a 9 to 5 where I’m expected to be dressed and active all day, may kill me.

Therefore I have come up with the following Minimum Standards Agreement –

1. Get up in the morning, go to bed in the evening.

2. Wash and get dressed every day.

3. Eat three meals a day.  Actual meals, not snacks and junk.

4. Get outside and get some exercise every day.

5. Write. Try to hit 2000 words a day.

6. Participate. Find a book group. Go to running club. Investigate volunteering.

Obviously 1. and 2. are a bit of a given if I do go back to work. The rest I want to do anyway. I’ve learned that I need to take care of myself. Now it’s time to start putting my money where my mouth is.

3 responses to “Don’t change, your plans, for me

  1. Good list. Sometimes just checking off something basic helps the day go by better.

  2. Sounds good 🙂 Best of luck with the book!

Leave a Reply

