Writing to Reach You

This month, I’m participating in the Creativity Challenge started by Ashley at her blog, Writing to Reach You.  I’m excited eabout getting some support from other creatively minded people. I know I’m luckier than most as I currently have  nothing but free time, however the job searching is taking up a lot of it, and it’s nice to have a “reason” to focus.

For my challenge, I’m going to be working on a bit of a combined project. I’ve wanted to improve my photography skills for a while now, and have a rather nifty digital SLR camera that sits in the cupboard being not so much under-used as entirely unused. I’m also very interested in food, cooking, and eating right. I am eternally disappointed by the contents of other people’s shopping baskets as I don’t believe it’s that difficult to cook healthy food quickly, cheaply and easily.

My project therefore, is going to be a recipe book. And whilst I’m thinking it over and maybe trying out some new things, I’m going to be taking photos of the results. This isn’t going to turn into a food blog, as there’s a whole other bunch of stuff I like to talk about, but it’ll be a mini food blog at times.

I still want to work on the novel, and find a job (!!), but am super excited about this project and the prospect of having other people working on their own.

2 responses to “Writing to Reach You

  1. Wow, that’s a really cool idea. Excited to see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

