Employment

Tentative suggestions of new employment are being made. I had an interview yesterday with a “leading high street bank”, for a post as a Customer Adviser. It went pretty well, and I’ve received an email saying I have been selected to progress to the final application stages. I assume, at this point, that these final stages are the credit/reference/police checks that they need to carry out. All of which should be fine, my previous head of department is prepared to give me a reference and all the other checks should go through without a problem.

Until an actual contract is offered however, I shall not be counting any chickens. I shall not be even looking in the direction of any chickens. I will carry on applying for a whole bunch of other stuff, some of which sounds FAB, and some of which sounds rubbish. Such is life, I suppose.

One response to “Employment

Leave a Reply

