Time, is never time at all.

Much more upbeat today. It’s still grey and miserable outside, but putting my Big Whinge out into the world yesterday helped get it out of my head.

I still don’t know what I’m doing with my life, but I’m trying to relax into that. Rather than rush around looking for the answer across the whole of the internet, I’m just looking around at things that are available for now. There is a temptation to try and leap into a whole new “career” with pension, structure and maternity pay, but that just makes me feel under pressure, and super-conscious that I don’t have any of those things.

I keep saying that I need to find my passion, and that’s still true. I also need to build a life that is not dependant on work. If I feel as though I’m not contributing to anything, it’s because I’m not. I spend my time at home, browsing the internet and watching crap telly. There are hundreds of inspirational bloggers out there, changing lives with their words and enthusiasm. There are thousands of volunteers out there, giving their time to help make the world a nicer place.

I do need to spend time every day, looking for work which will pay me money. There are many hours in the day, however, and it’s time I thought more wisely about how I spend them.

One response to “Time, is never time at all.

  1. Take it one day at a time. xox

Leave a Reply

