I cannot help but fall

I hate that when I think about my BSc and my MSc, I think I should have done better.

I hate that when I think of the two marathons I ran, I think I should have run them faster.

I hate that on my wedding day, I thought I should have looked prettier.

I hate that at my lowest adult weight, BMI 19, I still thought I should be thinner.

I hate that no matter how fit I get, I think I should be fitter.

I hate that when I’m talking to someone, I think I should be more entertaining.

I hate that when disussing current affairs, I think I should be more informed.

I hate that when I take time to relax, I think I should be more productive.

I hate that when I write a blog post, I think I should be more articulate.

I hate that when I’m out with friends, I think I should be more fun.

I hate that I can never give myself a break and let myself be “good enough”

Posted as part of Hope’s 30 Days Of Truth


4 responses to “I cannot help but fall

  1. Wow, you’re tough on yourself.

  2. I know!! Unfortunately, knowing it doesn’t stop me. And then I get cross with myself for thinking these things….

  3. Pingback: Fill My Little World | The Trick Is To Keep Breathing

  4. Pingback: Weak As I Am | The Trick Is To Keep Breathing

Leave a Reply

