Sweet Like Chocolate

Finally, there is good news to report! There has been a lack of blogging recently because I have been, wait for it, AT WORK.

Ooooooohhhhhh yeah. I signed up with a temp agency last week and have gotten some retail work over the last few days. It’s set to continue from now until Christmas, with around five to six shifts a week. The work is at a high-end department type store, which is based out of town. The agency has thoughtfully provided a bus to get us all there, but it’s an hour each way. I’ve been leaving the house at 8 am and getting back around 7.30 pm, so all thoughts of blogging are sadly at the bottom of the priority list.

However, there is even better news. I also interviewed last week for a position at an about-to-be-opened chocolate shop. They handmake organic chocolate truffles and sell them, along with having a small cafe on site. There’s an existing shop already, but it’s way up North and the new one will be a 15 minute drive from my house. They want me to start in mid-November working in production and in front-of-house. I am SO EXCITED. It ticks all of my boxes; small company, new business, opportunity to learn new stuff, and dealing with a range of people daily.

I don’t want to post a link to their site, as they seem pretty tech-savvy and I’d prefer they didn’t find this blog. If you email me (scotsfemme at gmail.com), I’ll pass on the link , as it’s totally worth a look.

In short: YAY. Short term work to get the pennies rolling in, with a glittering prospect on the horizon.

Thanks to those who have been reading along through this ridiculous whinge-fest. I shall still be blogging, but hopefully about more diverse and fun topics.

5 responses to “Sweet Like Chocolate

  1. Awesome!! So happy for you. And yum, chocolate!

  2. Congrats! That’s awesome! And really.. everyone could use more chocolate in their lives 😉

  3. Congratulations on all the news!

Leave a Reply

