Universal

Wow.

Am shell-shocked at the experience of being back at work. Having spent (as we all know) MONTHS doing nothing but putter around the house watching crap telly, suddenly being required to show up in the same place for 8 hours a day and be productive is like a cold sponge on a sun-warmed back.

What it has been useful for is giving me focus on those things I enjoy. Having limited free time makes me a lot fussier about how I spend it. I’m reading books that I enjoy, basking in the time I spend watching telly, getting back in to a regular exercise routine and trying to remember how to cook in the post-work-starving-hungry-must-eat-now fashion.

I’m practising a lot of Happy Thoughts, not spending days beating myself up about past mistakes, just trying to enjoy whatever I happen to be doing. I’m not totally there yet, but I’m trying! Definitely looking forward to getting back to a routine and blogging about things other than work woes and my mental status.

2 responses to “Universal

  1. Provided I pass the usual investigations I start work next Wednesday. Woop!

  2. Oooh, fingers crossed!! Hope it’s something fun!

Leave a Reply

